

2021 SPADA Screen Industry Awards

Villa Maria Estate Manukau, AUCKLAND Friday 26 November, 2021, 5:00PM - 5:30PM

2021 SPADA / DATA BOOK Industry Champion Award

nominations now open

The recipient/s of this Award will have demonstrated passion and professionalism in making a significant contribution to the Aotearoa / New Zealand screen production industry.

Individuals, organisations and companies from all levels and sectors may be nominated. The term "significant contribution" may describe a single action, activity or achievement, or an entire lifetime of commitment.

Congratulations to all our previous Industry Champion recipents:

Arthur Baysting (1999), Lindsay Shelton (2000), Peter Jackson and Fran Walsh (2001), John Barnett (2002), John McRae (2003), Diana Rowan (2004), Dave Gibson (2005), Mladen Ivancic (2006), Dick Reade (2007), Caterina De Nave (2008), Michael Stedman (2009), Rob Tapert (2010), John Harris (2011), Vincent Burke (2012), Anna Cahill (2013), Matt Emery (2014), Chris Bailey (2015), Gaylene Preston (2016), Richard Fletcher (2017), Jennifer Ward-Lealand (2018), Bill Gosden (2019) and Grant Baker (2020).

NOMINATIONS CLOSE 5:00PM, MONDAY 11 OCTOBER 2021

To nominate your Industry Champion (you may nominate yourself) you **must** write up to 500 words on the reason behind your nomination. Nominations that comprise of just a name will not be eligible. Please email through to the SPADA Office: sandy@spada.co.nz.

Nominations close 5:00pm, Monday 11 October 2021.

The recipient of the Award will be jointly selected by SPADA and the DATA BOOK Director. The winner will be announced at the 24th Annual SPADA Screen Industry Awards to be held Friday 26 November 2021, 5:00PM - 5:30PM at Villa Maria Estate, Manukau, AUCKLAND.



